Spore

Gamer talk.

Moderator: Dex

Phife

Spore

Post by Phife » 23 Sep 2008 21:45

Anyone else have Spore yet? It's the newest game from the Sims mastermind.

They've already released a patch for it as well.

My assessment so far is that it is a blast to play, though advancing is a bit too fast. I've not played it on the hard level yet, as I am still learning the ins and outs. But overall it is quite fun!
Nada.

exelis

Re: Spore

Post by exelis » 24 Sep 2008 04:31

Spore looked interesting, but I wouldn't play the coolest game in the world if it had a drm scheme like that. No flipping way.

smash

Post by smash » 24 Sep 2008 06:48

I thought of a gigant *yawn* at the thought of this game. The idea of playing from an amoeba up just seems too tedious to me.

Phife

Post by Phife » 24 Sep 2008 13:53

You move out of the lower lifeform stage rather quickly, even on hard, which I tried today. The other levels are much more interesting.
Nada.

exelis

Post by exelis » 26 Sep 2008 01:51

I actually was excited by the idea, Smash. It sounded fascinating, especially if there were enough evolutionary traits to create creatures that would likely be unique in the online mmog aspect. I almost picked up one of those pre-release creature creators. I'm so glad I didn't blow my $10, now.

Phife

Post by Phife » 26 Sep 2008 15:38

Why? Because of SecuROM?
Nada.

exelis

Post by exelis » 26 Sep 2008 20:41

If that's what they are calling their near-viral copy protection software, yes.

Word has it that if you even upgrade certain pieces of hardware in your system, it will recognize that as using a new computer, blowing the license you were using away.

Phife

Post by Phife » 27 Sep 2008 01:18